Squirrels and Nuts – a song

[chorus]
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts,
toss ’em down,
scatter ’round,
pack ’em up,
dig ’em up,
save ’em in a dixie cup,
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
 
[verse 1]
There’s a squirrel in a tree,
and he’s lookin’ down at me.
I give him my evil canine stare.
But the squirrel, he doesn’t care.
 
[chorus]
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts,
toss ’em down,
scatter ’round,
pack ’em up,
dig ’em up,
save ’em in a dixie cup,
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
 
[verse 2]
The branch bends wild,
he’s steppin’ careful style.
His tail is nothing but a tease,
the thought of it just makes we want to sneeze.
 
[chorus]
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts,
toss ’em down,
scatter ’round,
pack ’em up,
dig ’em up,
save ’em in a dixie cup,
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
 
[break]
His back is turned,
he’s in the grass.
If I’m to catch him,
I must be fast.
I tiptoe in,
he doesn’t see me.
I think I smell him,
it’s kinda dreamy.
closer, closer, must get closer, closer, closer…. [pause]
now!
 
[verse 3]
There’s a squirrel in a tree,
and he’s laughin’ down at me.
I lookup and now I finally know,  [spoken]
that I’m just too dog’on slow. [spoken]
 
[chorus]
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts,
toss ’em down,
scatter ’round,
pack ’em up,
dig ’em up,
save ’em in a dixie cup,
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
 
[fade]
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
Nuts, nuts, squirrels and nuts.
Leave a Reply

